A Few More Pics…

…from Sarah’s Baptism…Sun. 6/28/09:

____________________________________

Sarah coming down the steps to the Baptistry.

____________________________________

Sarah’s almost in the water!

_____________________________________

I just love this pic! I think it captures Sarah’s enthusiasm! 🙂 I’m so happy for my Sarah Beth and for all those who were recently baptized!

____________________________________

Sarah after being baptized. Took a pic of Sarah w/ her towel and wet hair in front of the stain-glass window.

_____________________________________

Sarah’s still looking pretty happy and excited! 🙂

_____________________________________

**This was something Sarah decided on her own that she was ready to do.  This was actually a test of faith for her, because she was nervous and afraid of having her head under water.  [Yes, we’ll be working on the swimming lessons! 🙂 I was the same way when I got baptized at 9.  In fact, I was scared to death, in a way, but (like Sarah) I knew that the Lord would be with me and would help me!]

Again, I’m so happy for my Sarah Beth! 🙂

One Response

  1. Here’s my first visit to your site from BlogCatalog.

    I’m a Christian blogger as well.

    back to the comment: you have a very lovely kid! May God bless you and your family!

Leave a Reply

