PRAISE REPORT!!

I’m so EXCITED–I just can’t contain it!! I have to tell the world!! My cousin Derek and his wife Shawn have GREAT NEWS!! Bailey Nicole was born some time around 1:00 p.m. today, on Friday, August 31st!! She weighed in at 7 lbs. and 13 oz. and was 20 inches long! Whew!! Glory Hallelujah–Praise God!!

Derek and Shawn have waited on God for this baby–they have been married over 12 years (their 13th wedding anniversary is this coming Sept. 3rd, I do believe)! …And my precious Aunt Teresa (who presses on in her health battle) is a proud grand-mama today!! Praise the Lord!! GOD IS GOOD!!

2 Responses

  1. I am excited for you too. You are correct God is good all the time. I am thankful that your Aunt Teresa knows she has a baby granddaughter. PRAISE GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Love,
    Becky

  2. Congratulations on this new addition in your family. I’m sure your cousin and his wife are thrilled to have a child after waiting so long. We waited 8 years before we had our first child, and I was so ready when the time came. God’s timing is perfect, and I’m glad we had our children when we did.

    Blessings,

    Carol

Leave a comment