I’m Thankful For…

  • The unconditional love of my Saviour and Lord, Jesus Christ.            
  • His forgiveness.
  • His mercy.
  • His understanding.
  • His grace.
  • His patience.

I am thankful that He does not give up on me, even though I often want to give up on myself.  I’m thankful that He is understanding, when I am not.  I’m grateful that He has soooo much more patience than I will ever have!!  I get soooo incredibly frustrated with myself, but He is faithful to see me through!  He doesn’t have unrealistic expectations of me…He knows all my imperfections and weaknesses, and yet He loves me anyway!

However, He does, of course, expect me to press on in His strength. I can’t just give up,  because I don’t get things precisely right the first time!  I may not always do things perfectly and gracefully, but that is no excuse to quit trying! I am thankful that He spurs me on in love!

________________________________________

**For more Thankful Thursday posts and participants, please visit Iris @ Sting My Heart.

4 Responses

  1. This was really sweet.

    Blessings to you, Denise!

  2. Great list! I’m also thankful for His mercies and grace.

    Great to meet you, Jennifer!

  3. True! He made us in His likeness so if He does not give up on us, what right have we to give up on us? Thank you for that insight. God bless you.

    Thanks so much for your comment, Sharon! I visited your blog the other day and was truly blessed!

  4. Actually, the list of what we are thankful for can go on
    forever! But I’m thankful that no matter how disappointed I got this past weekend, (my brother & neices were suspose to visit me from VA), I knew that
    the Lord was right there by my side – visiting me.
    You know? Probably, it wasn’t God’s will, that they should come in, the Lord must of seen an accident or something that they could of been involved in. And I thank Him for that too.
    Regina.

    Wonderful points, Regina! Thanks for your comment and blessings to you!

Leave a comment