Thursday of Thanks

Thank You Lord for all you’re doing in my life. Thank You for all the little ways you’ve shown me this week that you are still with me. Thanks for your love, encouragement, peace, and renewed strength…

_________________________________________

I’m Thankful For:

–My doctor, his wisdom, and medications that help me

–Our new friends Suzanne and Ethan

–My friend Hollie’s babies…that they are doing remarkably well (at birth, Savannah weighed 1 lb. 14 oz. and Joshua weighed 2 lbs. 1 oz.) **Update: Please see the end of this post.

–The repair of our central air-conditioning (especially with the recent, crazy heat wave we’ve had here)

–The Classical Education Method and CC groups

–The Classical Conversations Practicum (For Homeschooling)–from this past week

–The day camp for my kids this week and my mom keeping the kids one day

–The renewed hope and inspiration I have obtained for next school year

_________________________________________

**For more Thankful Thursday posts and participants, please visit Iris @ Sting My Heart.

_________________________________________

**Update: Savannah was not doing as well Friday. She is having a hard time, as her heart is not doing like it should. Please pray for Savannah that she will start doing better. Joshua is doing good so far.

3 Responses

  1. Bless you, and your thankful heart.

    Hey Denise…I’m headed your way now to check out your post!

  2. What a wonderful thankful list. God bless.

    Prayers being said for Savannah and family.

  3. Hi “Storm”: Thanks for your sweet comment and thanks so much for your prayers.

    Blessings, Janet

Leave a comment