Thirteen Reasons…

…to laugh:

_________________________________________________________

Today, I am combining Thankful Thursday and Thursday 13.

I am thankful to God for the gift of laughter…and for friends and family with whom to share such a wonderful blessing!

_________________________________________________________

13 Reasons To Laugh:

1. It sure beats crying!

2. It’s a great stress reliever.

3. It burns calories! It’s like “inner jogging!”

4. The devil doesn’t like it!

5. Laughter helps you remember “what will really matter in a hundred years.”

6. You might as well…

7. It’s free and it’s fun!

8. Laughter is good medicine.

9. It’s a wonderful blessing to share, and it’s contagious!

10. Do it…stay in practice so you don’t forget how! (If you forget how, who will teach your kids?!)

11. Laughter helps make burdens lighter…

12. …and the day brighter!

13. C’mon, you know you want to! 🙂

_________________________________________________________

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

__________________________________________________________

**For more Thankful Thursday posts and participants, please visit Iris @ Sting My Heart.

7 Responses

  1. The best sound in the world is listening to my kids laugh. No matter what else is going on, it is one guaranteed way to make you stop and count your blessings! Listen for yourself and tell me you don’t agree!

    http://elliotts.eachday.com/items/254320-bath-laughing

    Hi Traci!

    I agree! Thanks so much for sharing…that was great!! Blessings, Janet

  2. Laughter is Godsent! Thanks for that reminder…Blessings!

    Hey Sharon, Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Yep I laugh all the time…it’s good!

    happy tt

    Hi Beck! Happy TT to you!

  4. Yes, I want to, and I’m going to. Here goes. 😆 😆

    I LOVE your response, Carol! That’s what I’m talking about! 😆 😆

  5. Yep, laughter is good for the soul—and for the people around us.

    Hi Kay! So glad you stopped by! Hope you have a wonderful weekend full of laughter and fun!

  6. […] Nancy @ Homemade Blessings74. Anne @ From My Perspective75. Leanne from Canada!76. Rosheeda77. Janet @ Daily Provision78. Jia79. Tessa @ Jesus-Filled Hope80. Mariposa81. angela82. Marsha83. Nichole @ A Call to Higher […]

  7. Amen to that 🙂 I love to laugh and sometimes even be a little silly too…

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us.

    Blessings to you and yours.

    Hey Iris! I get really silly with my kids sometimes…sometimes they love it, and sometimes it confuses and “weirds them out” a little (especially, if I’ve recently been acting very stressed!)
    I’m definitely trying to learn to be a little more easy-going, to not “sweat the small stuff,” and to laugh more with my kids!!
    Blessings to you!

Leave a comment