The Lord is Good…

“Make a joyful noise unto the LORD, all ye lands. Serve the LORD with gladness: come before his presence with singing. Know ye that the LORD he is God: it is he that hath made us, and not we ourselves; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture. Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise: be thankful unto him, and bless his name. For the LORD is good; his mercy is everlasting; and his truth endureth to all generations.” Psalms 100:1-5

______________________________________________

I Thank God For:

–the wonderful dedication ceremony my family and I attended this past Saturday. Joshua was dedicated to the Lord by his parents. (He is the 6 month old son of my best friend Pooja and her husband Ravi. )

–the privilege and honor of singing with Pooja again. With the help of the Holy Spirit (Whom gave us strength and courage), we sang a medley of hymns/praise songs. I even played the guitar, which I know I was only able to do with the Lord’s help, because I probably haven’t played in front of people for a decade or so! (Most likely, I would have said no to anyone one else, but when Pooja asked me, I just had to try! I knew the Lord would help me! -D )

–my new hair-cut, which makes my hair less heavy and hot. (It might sound silly to you, but this is a real blessing to me, because it helps some with the headaches. Also, I was a little nervous, since I haven’t been to a hair dresser in at least 7 years! Not to mention, that whenever, I have gone, I’ve hardly ever liked it! So…I’m just very glad that I got the results I wanted, and I don’t look like a boy or a poodle!! ;-) )

–my dentist!! [ This might sound strange too, but it’s really hard to find a good dentist. Also, most importantly, he had some news for me that might help me greatly. He discovered some conditions that might be the major cause(s) of various painful symptoms (including neck pain, headaches, earaches, and even ringing of the ears!) ]

–my mother-in-law keeping the kiddos for most of the day on Monday. (It was a huge help to me, as I was able to get several things done including my haircut, dentist appt., etc.)

–lots of time with my 2 nieces this week (Heather and Rachel). The kids have thoroughly enjoyed having their cousins around all week, and I have enjoyed visiting with them as well.

–My older niece (Heather) helping me with cutting the grass this past week. ( It’s been a little difficult for me to admit, but I just can’t seem to do it lately, so I’m very grateful for the help! )

–a wonderful day for Sarah on her birthday yesterday.

–family dinners around our kitchen table almost every night. (I don’t promise a gourmet meal, and I don’t even promise that it won’t be half burnt! ;-) Nonetheless, it is dinner… together…at a table…where we sit down… -D )

____________________________________________________

…And as always, I am thankful for my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ…for His love, forgiveness, and sacrifice. I am also thankful for God the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit. I am thankful for His daily provision and blessings including family, friends, shelter, food, clothing, etc., etc., etc.

The Lord is good…yes, the Lord is good.

____________________________________________________

**For more Thankful Thursday posts and participants, please visit Iris @ Sting My Heart.

3 Responses

  1. This is a lovely thankful list. Thank God for His many blessings and help to you. Glad you have wonderful time with family. Thanks for sharing your thankful heart with us. Take care and God bless!

    Hi Nancie! Blessings to you! Love in Christ, Janet

  2. What a lovely thankful list! Glad you had a great time singing there.

    Have a blessed weekend!

    Hey, hope you have a blessed weekend as well! Love in Christ, Janet

  3. I really enjoyed your thankful list.

    Blessings to you, Denise! Love in Christ, Janet

Leave a comment